top of page

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings - 4.5/5


Summary from Goodreads:


Most know her as the Bloody Baroness, the captain of a fearsome glass starship called The Marauder. Androma and her crew strike terror in the hearts of those who cross them amongst the many corners of the Mirabel Galaxy. When a routine mission goes rogue, the all-female crew is captured by a bounty hunter from Andi’s past and forced into a job that could, quite literally, start a war that will devour worlds. Meanwhile, on the far side of the galaxy, the ruthless ruler Nor waits in the shadows of the planet Xen Ptera, biding her time. The final pieces are about to fall into place, liberating a plan that will tear Mirabel in two. As the Marauder hurtles toward the unknown, there is one lesson that proves to be true: No one can be trusted in a galaxy that runs on lies and illusion. From internet sensation Sasha Alsberg and multi-genre author Lindsay Cummings comes a new serialized space opera, full of action, intrigue, and steamy star-crossed romance. ZENITH: THE ANDROMA SAGA will be released in small sections at a time. The adventure begins June 21st, 2016, wherever ebooks are sold.



Review:


Huzzah for Sasha Alsberg’s first book!


I was really stoked to get my hands on Zenith because Sasha’s videos are what inspired me to become part of the book blogging world. I was also excited because Zenith is a space opera, which is my favorite genre OF ALL TIME.


Zenith is unique in that it is being released in small sections at a time like the old serials. This is a cool feature but I’m not sure how often the sections are being released, so I can see myself forgetting about it if I’m not reminded. This particular section was a very quick read and focused mostly on introducing the story and the characters… think of it sort of as a pilot episode of a new series (this would make a rad television series, btw).


Zenith’s characters were exciting! Andi, in particular, is really interesting to me. She’s captain of the Marauder and she’s awesome. Her crew is made up of kickass women who I can’t wait to read more about in future pieces. The relationship between her and her ex seems rather intense and full of out of this world (ha) rage and I can’t wait to see how it fuels the plot.


I am really enjoying this series so far. I think it will be difficult for some people to connect because it’s such a tiny glimpse into the world, but I’m sure that once all of the pieces are out and together, people who have difficulty waiting for the rest to come out will have an easier time reading and keeping up with it.


One thing that I was worried about was how Lindsay Cummings and Sasha Alsberg would work together. Sometimes when writers work together, the writing comes out disjointed and it’s obvious when the author changes, but I honestly couldn’t tell in these books. The writing style flowed well and it made for an easy and enjoyable read!


This cover is also stupendous!


All in all, I can’t wait for the next installment! 4.5/5 stars!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Success! Message received.

bottom of page